top of page

Telangana Elections 2024 LIVE: High-Stakes Poll Battle Begins

Telangana Lok Sabha Elections 2024 LIVE Updates: Following an electrifying campaign, the stage is all set for polling in Telangana in the fourth of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections on Monday. The multi-dimensional battle is taking place between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), Congress and the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM).

Telangana DGP said that a contingent of 73,000 civil police personnel, 500 sections of state special police, 164 companies of CAPF, three companies of Tamil Nadu police, 2,088 officials from other departments and 7,000 home guards have been deployed as part of security arrangements for the polling day.

Key candidates in the fray include Union Minister and Telangana BJP President G Kishan Reddy, Bandi Sanjay Kumar, Etala Rajender, Madhavi Latha, K Kavya and Asaduddin Owaisi.

Telangana Constituencies Voting In Phase-4

Adilabad (ST), Peddapalli (SC), Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nalgonda, Nagarkurnool (SC), Bhongir, Warangal (SC), Mahbubabad (ST), Khammam

Explore the detailed schedule and key constituencies of the 2024 Lok Sabha Election’s Fourth Phase


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page